Clubs

Please  CLICK THIS LINK  to download our list of clubs for the 2019-2020 school year. 

 

 

Sports Teams

Fall, 2019:

SPORT
COACH
EMAIL
Soccer Boys Varsity
Barrington McCalla
bmccall2@schools.nyc.gov
Soccer Girls Varsity
Kris Spector
kspector@schools.nyc.gov
Fencing Boys Varsity*
Edwin Sanchez
esanchez9@schools.nyc.gov
Volleyball Girls Varsity
Brian Eckhaus
beckhaus@schools.nyc.gov
Bowling Boys Varsity*
Kevin Healy
khealy3@schools.nyc.gov

Winter, 2019-20:

SPORT
COACH
EMAIL
Basketball Boys Varsity
Kris Spector
kspector@schools.nyc.gov
Basketball Girls Varsity
Edwin Sanchez
esanchez9@schools.nyc.gov
Table Tennis Girls Varsity
Barrington McCalla
bmccall2@schools.nyc.gov

Spring, 2020:

SPORT
COACH
EMAIL
Baseball Boys Varsity
Edwin Sanchez
esanchez9@schools.nyc.gov
Softball Girls Varsity
Kris Spector
kspector@schools.nyc.gov
Handball Boys Varsity*
Alexander Serrao
aserrao@schools.nyc.gov
Volleyball Boys Varsity
Erol Kavountzis
ekavountzis@schools.nyc.gov
*A team that is designated Co Ed in this school is a Boys team that girls can participate in because there is no girls team being offered. Our Co Ed teams are: Boys Fencing, Boys Bowling, Boys Handball.

Click link below for the calendar of sports events for the school:

http://www.psal.org/events-and-standings/school-calendar.aspx?schid=02531

Soccer Tryouts

A&D Boys and Girls Soccer Tryouts

Students interested in joining the Boys or Girls Varsity Soccer team must complete the survey using the link below and download and complete the PSAL medical form and the Parent Consent form attached to the survey.

https://forms.gle/Tuedp41DZqxCa33y9

Please note: Students athletes cannot participate in PSAL activities without both forms completed and signed by a physician and a parent.

Tryouts begins Friday, August 16, at the Roosevelt Island. We will email the times and locations of the tryouts once the survey is completed.

Please feel free to email the coach if you have any questions:

Boys Coach: Barrington McCalla- Bmccall2@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Coach: Avdo Pasukanovic - APasuka@schools.nyc.gov